Green, green….coming up

I made a commitment a few months ago when I decided that I would once again participate in the Leukaemia Foundation World’s Greatest Shave. The commitment was not just to raise funds, nor just to shave my hair but that if I reached my personal goal in fundraising one week before the Shave date I would…..well I don’t really like to write it out loud….but I did say I would….and I do like to see things through when I say it….and I don’t like going back on anything I say I’ll do….and I did really mean it when I said it….and time doesn’t change what I meant at the time I spoke about it….and I don’t like letting people down when they’re expecting something from me….and of COURSE I’m going to do it; whatever made you think otherwise?
So High Noon tomorrow will find me in the hairdresser’s chair and I will leave that chair with my hair GREEN!

Am I worried? Absolutely not? Why not? Because I -with a great deal of help and hard work from other dedicated people supporting me- not only reached my personal goal but actually doubled it!
So my green hair is a public thank you to people who care enough to get out of their comfort zone to help others who are not able to help themselves because of illness.
If you look at my blog tomorrow you may even see a pic here of a green haired, happy person.

4 thoughts on “Green, green….coming up

  1. Sarah May says:

    You are an example to us all Granny. So proud of you. Well, I don’t really have any claim to be proud of you, seeing as you came along well before I did, but I’m proud of you and love you all the same!!

    You are an inspiration to me, and I’m amazed by how much good you do and have done and will no doubt continue to do.

    I hope it goes well tomorrow and that you love your new look for the one week you’ll have it.

    I love you for all eternity, my precious grandma. 💕

    Love,

    Sarah

    • Ah, you are so encouraging in the lovely sentiments you express! Thank you very much from a Grandma who is grateful to have grandchildren who are willing to accept her strange flights of fancy.{And her green hair.}
      photo probably posted on Blog tonight after A Claudette gets here to take it. the one I took in the mirror is fine but doesn’t show how green my hair actually is as the flash as no good in the mirror. I hope you can keep on being the lovely, warm, encouraging, smart granddaughter you already are Sarah and that i never do anything to make you think less of me.
      love….and heaps pf it….Granny
      PS thanks for the temple name you started on her journey!

Leave a Reply

