A happy day

I’ve had a happy day
with family come to see,
I wonder if they know
how happy that makes me?
They fill my heart right up
with all the good they bring.
And leave me with a voice
that straightway starts to sing.
For family are my treasure
in the storehouse of my life,
whether times are happy
or whether times of strife.
We stand beside each other
to share what comes our way:
A tear, a smile, a hug,
gives courage to our day.
For family bonds all deepen
as we journey through each year
and every day my family
to me becomes more dear!

4 thoughts on “A happy day

Leave a Reply

