Emotography Week 26

Berry

Hope

When I took this photograph I was only interested in the cluster of berries.
Now when I look at it, it gives me hope: Firstly because the branch, though it has been broken is still able to go on doing what its life intended it to do, produce these lovey red berries. Secondly, the trunk, though showing its age by the moss covering its grey, still supports the branch in its achievement.
When I apply these thoughts to some of the sorrows in people’s lives, and to the age in mine, Hope is what comes to mind.

Leave a Reply

