Emotography Week 11

P1040675

Pleasure

This little glass dish gives me so much pleasure as it sits on my window sill!
It catches the light and the red colour of it’s lid-flower sparkles and shines with such cheerful brightness that it lifts my spirits each time I catch sight of it.
This makes me ponder on the “use” of objects and items in my home.
Obviously the dish was made to put something in; and sometimes it does get used for its original purpose. But mostly it sits here on the window sill just giving me pleasure by its presence. So it IS performing a function in that it adds to my enjoyment of each day, whether the intention of it’s maker was different than my use of it.
I wonder what favourite thing there is in your home that fits this category?

One thought on “Emotography Week 11

Leave a Reply

