Recipes

Today my gratitude is about people who share their recipes. I have been told of cooks who will give a recipe away with an ingredient missing so that the end result is not quite the same as theirs was! I am always happy to share because I take it as a compliment that someone liked what I made enough to want to replicate it in their kitchen. My granddaughter made a Tuscan Hazelnut Tart when I went to her home for dinner. It was delicious! This photo shows my attempt made for lunch today. I am hoping it will be as yummy as hers was!

Tuscan tart

8 thoughts on “Recipes

  1. Hello skybright1, love your avatar. I’ve wandered over here from Claudette’s place.

    Those people who be mean with recipes like that have no gumption. They should just say they have a secret family recipe. Me being a genealogy nut, I’ve heard of people passing on family history with dates deliberately wrong so they can tell if their information shows up online. 😮

    Glad the tart tasted as good as it looks.

  2. Oh wow! How good is that – someone who understands! This is the first time in about ten years that I’ve been able to put aside family history, even let my ancestry sub go. My time now is spent blogging, avoiding housework, and intending to finish my novel (fantasy). But I’ve been fiddling with my tree these past weeks while I set up new software on a new secondhand computer.

    A little birdie told me it was your birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY skybright1. (hb)

Leave a Reply

