Colour gratitude

I’m sad for all the folks
Whose lives are dark and drear,
With drabness all around
And nothing to give cheer.

Or those who cannot see
The beauty of their land,
Except through others eyes
That kindly for them scanned.

But I can see the beauty
Of colour and of form,
I am so blessed because
For me this is the norm.

So I would like to share
Some things I saw today,
That you perhaps did not
As you passed on your way.

P1030470

Colour on the carpet

P1030466

Colour hanging free

P1030469

Colour in the wind

P1030474

Deadly colour

2 thoughts on “Colour gratitude

Leave a Reply

