Gratitude again

{I’ve been away from home and my computer so my daily gratitude pieces have not been written}
Thursday:I am grateful for safe travel even if my luggage traveled farther than I did and we didn’t meet again until the next day. Being suddenly separated from of a bag of clothing and other items leaves me in awe of those people who find themselves unexpectedly bereft of everything: home, family, material possessions, because of events such as the devastating earthquake in Nepal.
What resilience to rise from such a shattering of life!
So my gratitude today encompasses the “usualness” of my life.

One thought on “Gratitude again

Leave a Reply

