Still

I’ve been rather slack!
I’ve not written in a while,
But I still have a voice,
And I still have a smile.
I still have deep thoughts
About many, many things,
But if I don’t write them
They all spread their wings.
I still think I should
Carry a book and pen,
To quickly jot them down
Before they’re gone agen.
But I still procrastinate
In doing this you know,
Because I simply forget
Before I get up and go.
But I guess that still
There is hope for me,
From thoughts to words
And a poem I can see.

Leave a Reply

