Finders Keepers

I found a coin on the street today
Picked it up from where it lay,
And my thoughts went to words
I lately heard someone say.

{It went like this: “I find lots of coins on my walks and I save them in a special jar. At the end of the year I have quite a collection”}
-These thoughts caused this little poem below to pop into my head-

If I walk around
With my eyes on the ground
I might find lots of coins, its true.
But if I lift my eyes
To the majestic skies,
Beautiful things appear to my view.
{Effy}

2 thoughts on “Finders Keepers

Leave a Reply

