Oh, Dear!

When I’d gone to bed at night
I was looking quite okay.
But when I got up next morning
My usual face had gone away!

My mouth went up one side
And down the other,
I began to wonder if
I’d be know by my mother!

My eye got into action
With a continual tear.
And my ever- friendly smile
Had become an ugly sneer!

Bell’s Palsy had arrived
In the dark of night,
And left me looking
Rather a nasty fright!

Tablets to take twice a day,
Got to be patient till it goes away!
{Effy}

4 thoughts on “Oh, Dear!

  1. Oh no!! Here’s to tablets and patience! Gute Besserung! (“Good getting better” = get well soon)

    And I’m impressed that you can write poetry even when [presumably] you don’t feel your best 🙂

Leave a Reply

