Today

I looked inside my head today,
For something grand that I could say,
Alas, alas, nothing came out,
But a rather rumbly,srumbly shout!
Defeated by this horrid thing,
I decided then that I should sing,
I chose opera as my desired theme,
A nightmare became my precious dream!
Ah, well! me thought in sudden glee,
I’ll paint a picture worth the see,
But paints all slopped,blurred and slid
My canvas I just went and hid!
I went to post on my blog,
But it all seemed a hopeless slog,
So all that I have now to say,
Is: “Tomorrow’s another day!”
Effy©

One thought on “Today

Leave a Reply

