Missing socklids.

I remember children’s socks,
Hurtling out of care,
Never the two together,
One here, another there.

“Where’s my other sock Mum”?
Would be the plaintive cry.
I never wore their socks
So how they dare ask ME why!

Now they’re all grown up,
-Not the socks- the kids!
I’m still have pairing trouble
With all my plastic lids!

The one that fits this box,
Should be here somewhere,
Well, that’s what I think,
But they just don’t make a pair!

So I’ll have to give it up,
And go to visit the kids,
Just to ask them each,
“Where are all my lids”?

©E F Woolley

Pairing problems!

Pairing problems!

2 thoughts on “Missing socklids.

Leave a Reply

